News

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – Global Fan Event
Oct 11, 2016

Tune in to Facebook today at 12:30pm PT for a live Q&A with the cast! 

A return to J.K. Rowling’s Wizarding World! Fans will be treated to a special preview of new footage from the film in IMAX, and can be part of a live interactive Q&A with the stars and director. 

At the global celebration, A RETURN TO J.K. ROWLING’S WIZARDING WORLD, fans will get to experience some of the film’s magic as the worldwide event kicks off on Thursday, October 13th, at 8:30 p.m. GMT (3:30 p.m. EDT, 12:30 p.m. PDT) and simultaneously in major cities in the U.S. and internationally. 

Attendees will first be treated to a never-before-seen reel featuring some of the thrilling moments from the much-anticipated film.  Talent from Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them will be joining the celebration, in person, at two theatres, in London and Los Angeles.

·         In London: Eddie Redmayne, Katherine Waterston, Alison Sudol, Dan Fogler, and director David Yates will be on hand.

·         In Los Angeles: Colin Farrell and Jon Voight will be in attendance.

Fans gathered at those locations, as well as attendees watching from IMAX theatres in New York, Sao Paulo and Mexico City, as well as a theatre in Rome, will be able to submit questions to the stars and director during the Q&A.  It will be a rare opportunity to learn more about the story and their thrilling foray into a new era of the wizarding world. 

Fans at each location will be presented with a specially designed Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them exclusive t-shirt, commemorating the worldwide event, as well as a collectible mini-poster.